Covering books diy | Back to school

School is starting coming Monday :(. So last week it was time to cover my school books, which I actually really like doing. I always try to make nice covers so it will cheer me up during class. Maybe you can get inspiration from my covers!

I left all the backs of the books empty so I can doodle during class ;). It actually helps me concentrate. I hope you like my covers!

SONY DSC

As you might know, I’m a big fan of a lot of musicians, so I decided to make some band-related covers. These are about Twenty One Pilots.

SONY DSC

This is a lyrics of Twenty One Pilots I really love: “Fight it, take the pain, ignite it”

SONY DSC

This triangle logo is from Bastille, the text on that book is a lyrics from them. The other text is just a quote I really like. And of course a matching notebook with more triangles ;). This notebook is from the ‘Hema’, the covering paper is also from that store.

SONY DSC

For the books that I painted, I used acrylic paint because that is permanent. I also put a protection layer over it.

I really like decoration my books because it makes me happy! You can write motivational or happy quotes on them, or reference to something that makes you smile. It adds a little sparkle to your school day :).

SONY DSC

For the drawings I used permanent markers.

SONY DSC

These are my books for art history which is a hard subject because you have to remember a lot of facts. So this quote will hopefully give me some motivation. “Learn the rules like a pro, so you can break them like an artist.” I make a lot of notes during that class, so I’m using a thick noteblock.

SONY DSC

The labels are all from the ‘Albert Heijn’, I already had the tape so I don’t remember where I bought them (probably ‘Hema’).

SONY DSC

For the first book I cut out some wrapping paper because I really liked the pattern. I’ve painted the second one, the lines are made with tape. (First put the tape where you don’t want paint, then paint the book, let it dry and carefully remove the tape.)

SONY DSC

I bought my agenda at the ‘Hema’, the other supplies on this picture are from ‘Albert Heijn’. I really like this pencil case, it says “Your opinion is not my reality” and it has cute ghosts on it 👻.

SONY DSC

I still had this notebook from last year. For the other book I also used wrapping paper. You can just glue it on the cover.

SONY DSC

I really love the way these covers turned out :). The second one is actually a reference to the song ‘Moonlight’ by Dan Owen. Another song of Dan Owen is ‘Fall like a Feather’. I used a white permanent marker for the feather. I got inspiration for these covers on Pinterest.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I bought a lot of notebooks! I think I have enough for next year too ;). But I just really liked them, they were good quality and not expensive. These are all from the ‘Albert Heijn’.

SONY DSC

I hope you like my book covers and maybe got some inspiration for yours. How do you cover your books? I’m very curious if my followers are going to school, so tell me something about your education in the comments!

Good luck this school year, you can do it!

Follow me: Twitter | FacebookBloglovin | Instagram

14 gedachtes over “Covering books diy | Back to school

Geef een reactie

